Institution > MOC Corporate Management


The Constitution for the Management of the Colleges of the Malankara Orthodox Church was passed by the Managing Committee on 5th July 1979 and the same was approved by the Holy Episcopal Synod the very next day. 

Thus the Constitution came into force on 6th July 1979 and has superseded all other constitutions and rules for the management of the colleges of the Malankara Orthodox Church mentioned above. 

At the time of the formation of the constitution, there were only three colleges under the aegis of this Corporate Management.  Now there are six colleges directly administered by the M.O.C. Management. (See the list above).

The Educational Agency of the above said Corporate Management is the Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church represented by the Malankara Metropolitan-cum-Catholicos. 

The management   of the colleges under the corporate management  vests  in the Governing Board constituted by the Educational Agency in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution.

At present, His Holiness Baselios Marthoma Paulose II, Catholicos of the East and Malankara Metropolitan is the Educational Agency and the President of the Governing Board. 

His Grace Dr. Thomas Mar Athanasius Metropolitan (Kandanadu Diosius) serving as the Corporate Manager. 

Prof.M E Kuriakose (former Principal of M D College, Pazhanji) is the present Secretary. 

In his capacity as the Secretary of the Corporate Management of M.O.C. Colleges, he laisons  between the Governing Board, the Corporate Management and the member colleges.

Educational Agency

H.H. Baselius Marthoma Paulose II
Catholicos of the East and Malankara Metropolitan

MOCC Manager

H.G. Dr. Thomas Mar Athanasios Metropolitan

H.H. Baselius Marthoma Paulose II

MOCC Secretory
Prof. Dr. M.E. Kuriakose

Colleges Comming Under MOCC Corporate Management

Catholicate College Pathanamthitta
Mahatma Gandhi University.

Baselius College, Kottayam
Mahatma Gandhi University.

Kuriakose College Pampady
Mahatma Gandhi University.

St. Marys College Sultan Battery
University of Calicut.

Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji
University of Calicut.

St. Cyrils College Adoor
University of Kerala.

Updated on: 13 Dec 2012

Other Links:
© M.D. College 2020-22 . All rights reserved. : G J Infotech - eServices : eduWWWDEVplug MD Mail | MD GMail